tru-earth logo

Tru Earth is now part of the large family of brands with which Samara & Co. collaborates. A brand turned towards the future and having at heart the environmental impacts through the development and use of current products. Behind True Earth are Ryan and his wife Kathleen. Concerned about the future and the world their children would live in, they decided to embark on the great adventure of entrepreneurship by founding True Earth.

When that click comes...
It was while listening to videos on YouTube with his 4 year old son and 3 year old daughter that Ryan made the sad observation of neglected waste management. In fact, on a popular children's show, you would have thought the actors were promoting it. A child opened a plastic treasure chest, wrapped in plastic, with a plastic egg carton placed on top. Underneath the toy, more plastic, with 20 small pieces wrapped...in plastic!
For Ryan, it was simply crazy to use plastic too much, and he was in a hurry to do something about it! That's how Tru Earth was born in his mind.

LOCAL & ECO

Samara & Co adheres to the ecological and natural vision of Tru Earth. Among the things that charmed our team were a 94% reduction in pollution emitted by transportation, because the packaging and the product are minimalist, and the elimination of nearly a billion plastic containers (you read that right, 1 billion!), which will prevent 700 million of them from going to landfill. Tru Earth products are paraben-free, phosphate-free, no added dyes, chlorine-free, and free of 1,4 Dioxane, as certified by independent laboratory tests. In addition, they are readily biodegradable in accordance with OECD 310D standard and vegan, so no ingredients of animal origin or animal testing is required.

1 product found in Tru Earth

Eco-strips Laundry Detergent
  • $15.00

tru-earth logo

Tru Earth compte désormais dans la grande famille des marques avec lesquelles collabore Samara & Co. Une marque tournée vers le futur et ayant à cœur les impacts environnementaux à travers le développement et l’utilisation des produits courants. Derrière Tru Earth, il y a Ryan et sa femme Kathleen. Soucieux de l’avenir et du monde dans lequel allaient vivre leurs enfants, ils décident de se lancer dans la grande aventure de l’entrepreneuriat en fondant Tru Earth.

Quand le déclic se fait
C’est en écoutant des vidéos sur YouTube avec son fils de 4 ans et sa fille de 3 ans que Ryan fit le triste constat de la gestion négligée des déchets. En effet, dans une populaire émission pour enfants, on aurait pu croire que les comédiens en faisaient la promotion. Un enfant ouvrait un coffre au trésor en plastique, enveloppé dans du plastique, avec un carton d'œufs en plastique posé dessus. En dessous du jouet, encore du plastique, avec 20 petites pièces enveloppées…dans du plastique!

Pour Ryan, c’était tout simplement de la folie que cette utilisation du plastique à outrance, et il devenait pressant d’agir! C’est ainsi que prit naissance Tru Earth dans son esprit.

LOCAL & ÉCOLO

Samara & Co adhère à la vision écologique et naturelle de True Earth. Parmi ce qui a charmé notre équipe, notons une réduction de 94% de la pollution émise par le transport, car les emballages et le produit sont minimalistes, une élimination de près d’un milliard de contenants en plastique (vous avez bien lu, 1 milliard !), ce qui permettra d'éviter que 700 millions d'entre eux ne soient mis en décharge. Les produits True Earth sont sans paraben, sans phosphate, sans colorants ajoutés, sans chlore, exempt de 1,4-Dioxane, tel que certifié par des tests de laboratoire indépendants. De plus, ils sont facilement biodégradables conformément à la norme 310D de l'OCDE et végétaliens, donc sans ingrédients d’origine animale ou de tests sur les animaux.

1 article trouvé dans Tru Earth

Détergent écolo
  • $15.00